Remember me when logging in
Here’s a simple one that escaped me until recently.
I thought that the Remember me box at log in meant remember my login details, but that’s not the case.
It actually stops the time out from cutting off while you’re in the middle of something.
That’s what it is there for and when it works it’s great. But, it doesn’t work on all Apps.
Interestingly, while preparing this article, I came across one site that said “Don’t remember me”. I think whoever built that App meant “Don’t remember my log in details”, which indicates why the true purpose does not always work as intended.

0 comments